Team

Daniel Roettgermann

Lake Zurich, a rowboat, a missing anchor line and a memory - with a 15-year delay I became a freediver. As a child, holding my breath in competition against my father quickly became too easy and the fascination for the underwater world has always accompanied me. But except for a handful of scuba dives in the Mediterranean, there was unfortunately no water around. 15 years later I met Marco Melileo and a Freediving Instructors and Coache in Zurich. Since then Freediving is my passion. 396 training sessions and 3248 dives later Kaluna Freediving was born and a passion has become a hobby and profession at the same time. Freediving for me is a sport with physical and mental challenge, which allows me on my travels to explore the underwater world up close in the most remote corners of the world.
  • 2012 - Apnea Academy Level 3
  • 2014 - SSI Freediving Instructor Level II
  • 2016 - Apnea Academy Instructor
  • 2016 - USZ Freediving Trainer
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - No Fin
  • 2017. SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Free Immersion
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Monofin
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Basic Spearfishing
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Spearfishing Safty & Training
  • 2017 - PSA/Phorcys Spearfishing Instructor
  • 2018 - Emergency First Responder Instructor
  • 2018 - PADI Freediving Instructor
  • 2019 - DAN EqualEasy Instructor
  • 2019 - DAN PBLSD + FirstAID Instructor
  • 2019 - DAN Oxygen First Aid Instructor
  • 2019 - Molchanov Instructor

'Valdy' - Waldemar Bruderer

My diving career began as a scuba diver at the Great Barrier Reef when I was in Australia for a few years on business. At that time, I was fascinated by the newspaper articles about Pipin and Pelizzari's deep world records in apnea diving, while I tried my first duck dives while snorkeling. About 10 years ago, after a freediving course in Southeast Asia, I was infected by the apnea virus. In Switzerland I learned from Marco Melileo at the USZ how to relax in the depth of the lake and thanks to him and Daniel from Kaluna Freediving I always improved. Whenever possible I spend time in the water and find apnea diving the ideal balance to long days at the office.
  • 2018 - Apnea Academy Instructor
  • 2019 - USZ Freediving Trainer

Anna-Karina Schmitt

Anna-Karina Freediving Switzerland

The love for the underwater world accompanies me as far as I can think. I couldn't swim yet, so I was already diving. My mother was a bit puzzled at first, but happily let me dive in any waters. When I saw the short film about Jacques Mayol at the Ocean Film Tour in 2018, I discovered freediving for myself. Shortly after, I climbed aboard a sailing yacht: freediving, yoga and the Adriatic Sea. In Switzerland, I am totally excited about the beautiful lakes and rivers to discover and the nice people in the Freediving Zurich group. I combine freediving with yoga, meditation, cycling and running, as well as a plant-based diet. As always possible, I am passionate about ocean conservation and support local marine conservation projects when I am out freediving in the world's oceans.
In July 2020, I completed training as a yoga teacher in the style Hatha and Kundalini. The experiences as a freediver have a great influence on my "KriyaAsana" yoga. The focus stretches from the body to the mind. I share my knowledge of techniques for stretching, breathing and relaxing to positively develop performance and transported emotions in the water. I currently give online training for AIDA Austria and the Underwater Sports Center in Zurich (USZ). Let's dive together with Kaluna Freediving - whether in Lake Zurich, at night to the full moon, in the river, in the ocean, in the pool or on the yoga mat!
  • 2019 - SSI Freediving Instructor Level II
  • 2019 - Molchanovs Wave 2 Instructor
  • 2020 - Yoga Instructor in the style Hatha & Kundalini Yoga
  • 2021 - USZ Freediving Trainierin
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now

Team

Daniel Roettgermann

Der Zürichsee, ein Ruderboot, eine fehlende Ankerleine und eine Erinnerung – mit 15 Jahren Verspätung wurde ich zum Freediver. Als Kind wurde Luftanhalten im Wettkampf gegen meinen Vater schnell zu einfach und die Faszination für die Unterwasserwelt hat mich schon immer begleitet. Aber bis auf eine Hand voll Scuba Tauchgänge im Mittelmeer war leider kein Wasser in der Nähe. 15 Jahre später traf ich Marco Melileo und damit einen der besten Freediving Instruktoren und Coaches in Zürich. Seitdem ist Freediving meine Leidenschaft. 396 Trainingssessions und 3248 Tauchgänge später ist Kaluna Freediving geboren und aus einer Leidenschaft ist Hobby und Beruf zugleich geworden. Freediving ist für mich ein Sport mit körperlicher und geistiger Herausforderung, der es mir auf meinen Reisen ermöglicht, in den abgelegensten Winkeln der Welt die Unterwasserwelt hautnah zu erkunden.
  • 2012 - Apnea Academy Level 3
  • 2014 - SSI Freediving Instructor Level II
  • 2016 - Apnea Academy Instructor
  • 2016 - USZ Freediving Trainer
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - No Fin
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Free Immersion
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Monofin
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Basic Spearfishing
  • 2017 - SSI Freediving Specialty Instructor - Spearfishing Safty & Training
  • 2017 - PSA/Phorcys Spearfishing Instructor
  • 2018 - Emergency First Responder Instructor
  • 2018 - PADI Freediving Instructor
  • 2019 - DAN EqualEasy Instructor
  • 2019 - DAN PBLSD + FirstAID Instructor
  • 2019 - DAN Oxygen First Aid Instructor
  • 2019 - Molchanov Instructor

'Valdy' - Waldemar Bruderer

Meine Tauchkarriere begann als Flaschentaucher am Great Barrier Reef, als ich beruflich für einige Jahre in Australien war. Damals faszinierten mich die Zeitungsartikel über die Tiefen-Weltredorde im Apnoetauchen von Pipin und Pelizzari, während ich beim Schnorcheln die ersten Duckdives versuchte. Vor rund 10 Jahren, nach einen Freitauchkurs in Südostasien, war ich vom Apnoevirus infiziert. In der Schweiz habe ich beim USZ von Marco Melileo gelernt, in der Tiefe des Sees zu entspannen und mich Dank ihm und Daniel von Kaluna Freediving immer wieder verbessert. Wenn immer möglich verbringe ich Zeit im Wasser und finde im Apnoetauchen den idealen Ausgleich zu langen Tagen im Büro.
  • 2018 - Apnea Academy Instructor
  • 2019 - USZ Freediving Trainer

 

Anna-Karina Schmitt

Anna-Karina Freediving Switzerland

Die Liebe zur Unterwasserwelt begleitet mich soweit ich denken kann. Ich konnte noch nicht schwimmen, da bin ich schon getaucht. Meine Mutter war anfangs etwas verwundert, liess mich aber in jeglichen Gewässern glücklich abtauchen. Als ich 2018 auf der Ocean Film Tour den Kurzfilm über Jacques Mayol sah, entdeckte ich das Freitauchen für mich. Kurz darauf stieg ich an Bord einer Segelyacht: Freitauchen, Yoga und das adriatische Meer. In der Schweiz bin ich total begeistert über die schönen Seen und Flüsse, die es zu entdecken gibt und die netten Leute in der Freediving Zürich Gruppe. Ich kombiniere Freitauchen mit Yoga, Meditation, Radfahren und Laufen, sowie einer pflanzlichen Ernährung. Wie immer möglich setze ich mich leidenschaftlich für den Schutz der Ozeane ein und unterstütze lokale Meeresschutz-Projekte, wenn ich zum Freitauchen in den Weltmeeren unterwegs bin. 
Im Juli 2020 habe ich die Ausbildung zur Yogalehrerin im Stil Hatha und Kundalini abgeschlossen. Die Erfahrungen als Freitaucherin haben einen grossen Einfluss auf mein “KriyaAsana” Yoga. Der Fokus streckt sich vom Körper zum Geist. Ich teile mein Wissen über Techniken zum Dehnen, Atmen und Entspannen, damit sich Leistungen und transportierte Emotionen im Wasser positiv entwickeln. Ich gebe aktuell Online-Trainings für AIDA Österreich und das Unterwasser Sport Zentrum in Zürich (USZ). Lass uns zusammen mit Kaluna Freediving abtauchen – egal ob im Zürisee, bei Nacht zum Vollmond, im Fluss, im Ozean, im Pool oder auf der Yogamatte!
  • 2019 - SSI Freediving Instructor Level II
  • 2019 - Molchanovs Wave 2 Instructor
  • 2020 - Yogalehrerin im Stil Hatha & Kundalini Yoga
  • 2021  - USZ Freediving Trainierin
Schließen (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen